Wardens are elected by the people of the parish for a two-year term during which they work with the rector to provide leadership in identify the mission, vision and goals of the congregation.

  • Jim Neider


    Type content here...

  • Judy Essig


    Type content here...


The vestry members are the legal representatives and agents of the parish.  They are elected by the members of the parish for three-year terms and share leadership responsibilities with the rector and the wardens.

St. James 2020 Vestry

Barbara Pierce, term expires Jan. 2021

Diane Cox, term expires Jan. 2021

Harold Odell, term expires Jan. 2021

Dean Perry, term expires Jan. 2022

Bonnie Dvoroznak, term expires Jan. 2022

Barbara King, term expires Jan. 2022

Dorian Ely, term expires Jan. 2023

Bill Sofia, term expires Jan. 2023

Amy Celentano, term expires Jan. 2023

St. James Episcopal Church

405 East Main Street

Batavia, New York  14020                                            

(585) 343-6802



stjamesepiscopalchurch batavia